Log in

No account? Create an account

An Exchange of Words: David B. Coe's Weblog

The Occasional Meditations of a Professional Writer

David B. Coe
External Services:
  • davidbcoe@livejournal.com
I am the award-winning author of nineteen novels and more than a dozen short stories. Writing under my own name, I am currently working on a contemporary urban fantasy called the Case Files of Justis Fearsson, published by Baen Books. The first two books, SPELL BLIND and HIS FATHER’S EYES came out in 2015. The third volume, SHADOW’S BLADE, will be released in May 2016.
Writing under the D.B. Jackson pen name, I am the author of the Thieftaker Chronicles, a series set in pre-Revolutionary Boston that combines elements of urban fantasy, mystery, and historical fiction. All four books in the series, THIEFTAKER, THIEVES’ QUARRY, A PLUNDER OF SOULS, and DEAD MAN’S REACH, are available from Tor Books.
I have also written the LonTobyn Chronicle, a trilogy that received the Crawford Fantasy Award as the best work by a new author in fantasy, as well as the critically acclaimed Winds of the Forelands quintet, the Blood of the Southlands trilogy, and the novelization of director Ridley Scott’s movie, ROBIN HOOD, starring Russell Crowe. My books have been translated into a dozen languages.