?

Log in

No account? Create an account

Previous Entry | Next Entry

Plot Synopsis Project

Today's post, which is coordinated with several of my fellow writers at sfnovelists.com, was the brainchild of my friend, author Joshua Palmatier. Josh had been getting lots of questions from beginning writers about how to put together book synopses for the purpose of interesting agents and editors in their work. Josh's idea was to have several professional authors post links to one or more of their own synopses so that these younger writers could see how we do it. I thought it was a great idea. I hope some of you find this stuff interesting and helpful.

So.... Here is the link to the synopsis I wrote for my most recent book, THE SORCERERS' PLAGUE, book I of Blood of the Southlands. http://www.sff.net/people/davidbcoe/synopsis.htm

And here are links to synopses posted by my fellow authors:

Plot Synopsis Project participant links:

Patricia Bray (pbray</lj> ): http://www.sff.net/people/patriciabray/synopsis.html


Chaz Brenchley (desperance</lj> ): http://desperance.livejournal.com


Mike Brotherton: http://www.mikebrotherton.com


Tobias Buckell: http://www.tobiasbuckell.com/2008/02/01/ask-me-a-question-was-crystal-rain-sold-as-part-of-a-series/


S.C. Butler (scbutler</lj> ): http://scbutler.livejournal.com


Barbara Campbell: www.barbara-campbell.com/inside.htm


Jennifer Dunne (jennifer_dunne</lj> ): http://jennifer_dunne.livejournal.com


S.L. Farrell (sleigh</lj> ): http://sleigh.livejournal.com


Diana Francis (difrancis</lj> ): http://difrancis.livejournal.com


Gregory Frost frostokovich</lj> ): http://frostokovich.livejournal.com


Felix Gilman: http://www.felixgilman.com/wordpress/


Jim C. Hines (jimhines</lj> ): http://jimhines.livejournal.com


Jackie Kessler (jackiekessler</lj> ): http://www.jackiekessler.com/blog


Mindy Klasky (mindyklasky</lj> ): http://mindyklasky.livejournal.com


Misty Massey (madkestrel</lj> ): http://madkestrel.livejournal.com


C.E. Murphy (mizkit</lj> ): http://mizkit.livejournal.com


Naomi Novik(naominovik</lj> ): http://naominovik.livejournal.com



Joshua Palmatier (jpsorrow</lj> ): http://jpsorrow.livejournal.com


Maria V. Snyder: http://blog.myspace.com/mariavsnyder


Jennifer Stevenson (smokingpigeon</lj> ): http://smokingpigeon.livejournal.com


Michelle West (msagara</lj> ): http://msagara.livejournal.com


Sean Williams (ladnews</lj> ): http://ladnews.livejournal.com


There’s also a book available that has other samples of plot synopses in it. It’s called I Have This Nifty Idea: Now What Do I Do With It? [Amazon; Mysterious Galaxy], edited by Mike Resnick. Check it out for more samples!

Profile

Australia, Ghost Gum
davidbcoe
David B. Coe
Website

Latest Month

September 2014
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    

Tags

Powered by LiveJournal.com
Designed by Lilia Ahner